11
Sep
10

I k e n a g a  Y a s u n a r i

These are beautiful illustrations. I am assuming they are illustrations… I can’t tell because I don’t speak Japanese and the entire site is in Japanese. I LOVE the way the flat silk-looking skin of the women contrasts with the elaborate patterning in the outfits and backgrounds. Also, I love the contemplative looks each woman has on her face… “Did I leave the oven on?”

Check them out here… the site is a little hard to navigate unless you speak Japanese, but if all you want to do is appreciate the images then all you need to speak is internet.

0 Responses to “I k e n a g a  Y a s u n a r i”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

